Good Hope Country Day School boasts dedicated world-class mentors for our students inside and out of the classroom. Our talented family of diverse, nurturing professionals includes a Cambridge-educated physicist, a former Fulbright Fellow, a professional steel pan player, a watercolorist, and a forensics expert! View their brief backgrounds below or read their Faculty Bios for a more in-depth look.

Kathleen Adams
MS English/Geography

Email: kgraham@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2421
Degree: Plymouth State Univ. BS, Notre Dame MEd
Years at GHCDS: 7

Ximena Allub
5th-8th Grade Spanish

Email: xallub@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree:
Years at GHCDS: 0

Kate Baker
US Math/Science

Email: kbaker@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2423
Degree:  Castleton College, BA Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, MS
Years at GHCDS: 19

Suenita Banwaree
MS/US Art

Email: sbanwaree@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2307
Degree: CCAD, BFA
Years at GHCDS: 4

Maurice Barrant
US Computer Science/Technology

Email: mbarrant@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: ME, Harvard University; MS Computer Science, Northeastern
Years at GHCDS: 0

Amanda Beach
MS English

Email: abeach@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2420
Degree: Ithaca College
Years at GHCDS: 7

Michael Belgrave
Steelpan

Email: mbelgrave@ghcds.org
Phone340-778-1974
Years at GHCDS: 3

Rita Bicette
Early Childhood Learning Center

Email: rbicette@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2201
Degree: UVI
Years at GHCDS: 35

Phyllis Biddle
US Art & Art History

Email: pbiddle@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2307
Degree: Albertus Magnus, VA Commonwealth
Years at GHCDS: 15

Jean Bishop
LS Art

Email: jbishop@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2216
Degree: The Institute for Advanced Montessori Studies, Bath Univ. BA (Hons) & St. Mary’s College, UK
Years at GHCDS: 6

Wanda Bishop
Librarian

Email: wbishop@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2601, 2602
Degree: Manhattan Community
Years at GHCDS: 10

Denise Blanchette
Dean of Lower and Middle School

Email: dblanchette@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2102
Degree: Univ. of VT BA, St. Michaels MEd
Years at GHCDS: 26

Laurie Bohlke
2nd Grade Core

Email: lbohlke@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2213
Degree: State University of NY at Albany BA, College of Saint Rose MS
Years at GHCDS: 2

Josh Canning
US English

Email: jcanning@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2408
Degree: St. Michael’s BA, Antioch NE Grad School MS
Years at GHCDS: 8

Wendy Canning
Language Learning Specialist

Email: wcanning@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2605
Degree: University of Vermont BS, Fellow of the Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners (F/AOGPE)
Years at GHCDS: 8

Amy Carter
Director of Athletics

Email: acarter@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2712
Degree: Auburn University
Years at GHCDS: 19

Alma Castro-Nieves
Registrar

Email: acastronieves@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2108
Degree: UVI
Years at GHCDS: 15

Stephen Chapman
LS/IG Computer

Email: schapman@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x 2410
Degree: Columbus College of Art & Design BFA, UVI
Years at GHCDS: 5

Jane Coles
MS Science

Email: jcoles@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2313
Degree: S.U.N.Y. Geneseo BS & MA
Years at GHCDS: 16

Clarissa Cooper
School Nurse

Email: ccooper@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: RN, UVI
Years at GHCDS: 1

Julie Crisler-Raub
1st Grade Core

Email: jcraub@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2215
Degree: DePauw Univ. BA, Indiana University MS
Years at GHCDS: 38

Laurie Dunton
US Science

Email: ldunton@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2412
Degree: IPFW, Kalamazoo MI MS & AS Nursing & Emergency Medicine
Years at GHCDS: 21

Sara Dykstra
6th Grade Core

Email: sdykstra@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2314
Degree: Smith College BA, Tufts University, MS
Years at GHCDS: 3

Sara Fauquher
5th Grade Lang. Arts/Social Studies

Email: sfauquher@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: MS Reading/Literature; Ball State University
Years at GHCDS: 0

Chris Fletcher
US Social Studies

Email: cfletcher@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2404
Degree: Hampshire College BA & S.U.N.Y MS
Years at GHCDS: 4

Chris Floyd
Physical Education

Email: cfloyd@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2712
Degree: Springfield College BS
Years at GHCDS: 4

Susan Gibbons
CFO

Email: sgibbons@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2105
Degree: Gettysburg College, CPA
Years at GHCDS: 19

Malerie Gleason
2nd Grade Teacher Assistant

Email: mgleason@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: Emerson College
Years at GHCDS: 0

Jolynn Grace
US Humanities

Email: jgrace@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2411
Degree: University of Iowa, BA
Years at GHCDS: 23

Dawn Grey
Dean of the Upper School

Email: dgrey@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2103
Degree: University of Aston BS Cambridge, UK; Post Graduate Certificate
Years at GHCDS: 14

Annaly Guerra
US History

Email: aguerra@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: BA, Univ. of Chicago; MA, Teachers College-Columbia Univ.; MEd, Harvard Univ.; PHD Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison

Years at GHCDS:1

Pamela Guye
After-Care Director

Email: pguye@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree:
Years at GHCDS: 0

Jeanette Hayworth
1st Grade Teacher Assistant

Email: jhayworth@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: University of Colorodo, Denver
Years at GHCDS: 0

Sherry Hotter
Choral Director/Music Teacher

Email: shotter@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2501
Degree: University of Wisconsin
Years at GHCDS: 3

Olga Hutchins
5th Grade Core

Email: ohutchins@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2409
Degree: Jorge Tadeo Lozano Univ., Columbia
Years at GHCDS: 10

Bridget Klein
MS Math

Email: bklein@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2422
Degree: Saint Francis BA & MA, Indiana State MSPE
Years at GHCDS: 3

Aimee LaHaye
Kindergarten

Email: alahaye@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: MSE, University of New Orleans
Years at GHCDS: 0

Gwendolyn Lake
Early Childhood Learning Center

Email: glake@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2202
Degree: University of South Florida BS
Years at GHCDS: 23

Megan Lambert
2nd Grade Core

Email: mlambert@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2211
Degree: Rollins College, BA in Elementary Education
Years at GHCDS: 13

Felix Lima
Director of Maintenance

Email: flima@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2701
Years at GHCDS: 11

Mark Locher
Computer/Technology

Email: mlocher@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-7272
Degree: University of Toledo BA, Troy University MA
Years at GHCDS: 8

Florence Logan
US French

Email: flogan@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2305
Degree: Universite de Pau, France BA
Years at GHCDS: 19

Savannah Logan
US Math

Email: slogan@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2409
Degree: Loyola University New Orleans BS
Years at GHCDS: 2

Kari Loya
Head of School

Email: kloya@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2101
Degree: Dartmouth College BA, Columbia University MBA
Years at GHCDS: 2

Olga Lucia-Capriola
US Spanish

Email: ocapriola@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2406
Degree: Universidad Santiago de Cali, Colombia
Years at GHCDS: 22

Sasha Marohn
School Counselor

Email: smarohn@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2115
Degree: Gynedd Mercy BSN, Antioch NE Grad. School MA
Years at GHCDS: 11

Cynthia Mault
4th Grade Core

Email: cmault@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2312
Degree: Vermont College, BA
Years at GHCDS: 33

Annie Myrvang
Executive Secretary

Email: amyrvang@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2100
Degree: Swarthmore College BA
Years at GHCDS: 1

Daisy Pelovitz
4th Grade Core

Email: dpelovitz@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2303
Degree: Drew University, BA & UVI MA
Years at GHCDS: 20

Kiomie Pedrini
Associate Director of Advancement

Email: kpedrini@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2113
Degree: Rollins College BA, Nova Southeastern MS
Years at GHCDS: 4

Steve Minten
Director of Technology

Email:sminten@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-7272
Degree: University of Wisconsin; AWS Solutions Architect
Years at GHCDS: 1

Mary Jane Provost
Upper School Math

Email: mprovost@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: MA, Mathematics
Years at GHCDS: 1

Laurie Schill
US Language and History

Email: lschill@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2407
Degree: NYU BA & MA
Years at GHCDS: 33

Heidi Snow
LS Spanish

Email: hsnow@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2216
Degree: Southwestern Adventist University
Years at GHCDS: 3

Linda Stamper-Keularts
Director of Advancement

Email: lstamperkeularts@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2113
Degree: Virginia Commonwealth University BA
Years at GHCDS: 4

Roger Summerhayes
US Science/Chemistry

Email: rsummerhayes@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2413
Degree: Union College BS, Stanford MA
Years at GHCDS: 30

Sonja Sundaram
6th Grade Lang. Arts/Social Studies

Email: ssundaram@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974
Degree: Post Graduate Certificate in Education, UK
Years at GHCDS: 1

Nancy Thatcher
College Counselor

Email: nthatcher@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2104
Degree: Humboldt State BA, UC San Diego
Years at GHCDS: 12

Tina Thompson
US Music & Band Teacher

Email: tthompson@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2502
Degree: Univ. of Wisconsin/Osh Kosh MSE
Years at GHCDS: 19

Lea Wilson
US English/Humanities

Email: lwilson@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2306
Degree: Sam Houston State BA, Texas State
Years at GHCDS: 11

Linda Yoder
3rd Grade Core

Email: lyoder@ghcds.org
Phone: 340-778-1974 x2302
Degree: Shippensburg University
Years at GHCDS: 28